Eh Voila! (Digital Download)



The Ever After are excited to bring you their latest EP entitled “Eh Voila!”. It consists of six songs that span a wide variety of styles from blues to funk, jazz, reggae and country while remaining a pop-rock sensibility at heart.

Recorded over a 2 year period, “Eh Voila” showcases the evolving songwriting and production skills of the groups founder Andreas Blachere (Dre Blach, The Resident Alien, The Bad Sleep Well).

The EP features the act’s first song performed in French “Tirage au Sort” (co-written by Joel Prades), as well as some exciting solo work by Martin Plante on drums and Jackson Jaojoby on bass on the all instrumental track “Heddroom.”

Two new songs, “Let Me In” and “When You’re Gone” were written in Banff, Alberta as part of a songwriting residency Andreas took part in at the Banff Center for the Arts in March 2019. He had the pleasure of recording these songs at Telus Studios in Banff with a great bunch of studio musicians (including Fats Kaplan – Nashville session man extraordinaire – on pedal steel and mandolin) under the direction of esteemed producer Howard Bilerman (Leonard Cohen, Arcade Fire, Godspeed).

Other highlights of the album include the spacey metaphysical hymn “Unity” and the talented mixing of Jesse Tolbert of Studio Mekka (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lauren Hill) on “Tirage au Sort” and “This River”.

At just over 20 minutes, “Eh Voila” is an excellent introduction to the diverse and creative sound of The Ever After.