Oh Dear!

The Ever After

Record Details


Record Tracklist

  1. Jambone -:-- / 2:08
  2. Farewell To Friends -:-- / 4:49
  3. Its All Right -:-- / 4:00
  4. Countless Winters -:-- / 3:53
  5. Falling Leaves -:-- / 4:18
  6. Last Day On Earth -:-- / 3:29
  7. Masdar City -:-- / 4:55
  8. Sjofarrer -:-- / 7:33
  9. Leaving Everyone -:-- / 2:43

Oh Dear! is The Ever After’s first independent release from 2009. It is a low-fi album featuring 9 original compositions performed on the classical guitar.  With occasional vocals and other accompanying instruments on tracks like “It’s All Right” and “Farewell To Friends” the emphasis of the album is on the composer Andreas Blachere’s passionate guitar playing and unique songwriting style. The album eschews pop sensibilities for a more decorous compositional approach incorporating influences from Jazz, Bossa Nova and Classical music. Every song is a unique sonic adventure.

Recorded in Brooklyn, NY at Pencil Factory studios in 2009

All songs written and recorded by Andreas Blachere

Special thanks go Amos Fisher for clarinet on “Last Day On Earth” and drums on “Farewell to Friends”.

Thanks to Family and Friends.

Copyright (c) 2009 CriticalBandwidth Productions.

All rights reserved.