The Ever After

Battle of the Blues

Dre took part in the Battle of the Blues Battle of the Bluesat the Guitar Center in downtown Brooklyn. It was a really good time and there were some pretty hot players. It was the first round of the competition and 2 winners would go on to the in-store finals on June 5th. The format is pretty simple: You choose a backing track from the website and then perform the song in front of the judges at the store. Dre came in 2nd so he is going to the finals! It was a very well run competition, the emcee (store manager) was a really funny guy and everyone who attended and watched got a card for 15% off there next 5 purchases and a t-shirt. If interested, You should go to the site and check out when the next competitions are!